Berkshire Maestros Job Opportunities Berkshire Music Hub

Term Dates

Over the academic year we will offer 33 instrumental/vocal lessons to tuition students. Members of music centre ensembles will attend up to 30 ensemble sessions throughout the year. Where Berkshire Maestros needs to cancel a lesson individual teachers will arrange a catch up lesson (under our terms and conditions), usually towards the end of term. Please check lesson and music centre ensemble timetables for exact dates specific to your teacher and/or ensemble. For county ensemble and Academy sessions please see your specific schedule.

Term Dates 2018-2019

Term Dates 2019-2020


Missed lessons

If you have any queries about how payments for missed lessons will be handled please refer to our terms and conditions here.


Term Dates 2018 - 2019

Autumn Term

Monday 10 September 2018* to Friday 14 December 2018**
Half term: Saturday 20 October 2018 to Sunday 28 October 2018

* Saturday music centre ensembles and some music centre lessons will commence on Saturday 8 September. Please refer to the timetable that you teacher/ensemble director will be sending out in September.
** Saturday lessons will take place as normal on Saturday 15 December but there will be no music centre ensembles that day.


Spring Term

Monday 7 January 2019* to Wednesday 3 April 2019
Half term: Saturday 16 February 2019 to Sunday 24 February 2019

N.B. Saturday 9 to Tuesday 12 March inclusive there will be no lessons or music centre ensembles due to our Royal Albert Hall rehearsals and concert.
* Saturday lessons will take place as normal on Saturday 5 January and Saturday 16 February but there will be no music centre ensembles that day.


Summer Term

Thursday 25 April 2019 to Tuesday 23 July 2019*
Half term: Saturday 25 May 2019 to Sunday 2 June 2019

* Most lessons will conclude teaching by 12 July; some students may have additional lessons after this date - please refer to the timetable from your teacher to confirm your final lesson date of the term.


Missed lessons

If you have any queries about how payments for missed lessons will be handled please refer to our terms and conditions here.


Term Dates 2019 - 2020

Autumn Term

Friday 6 September 2019 to Friday 20 December 2019
Half term: Saturday 26 October 2019 to Sunday 3 November 2019


Spring Term

Tuesday 7 January 2020 to Friday 3 April 2020
Half term: Saturday 15 February 2020 to Sunday 23 February 2020


Summer Term

Tuesday 21 April 2020 to Monday 20 July 2020
Half term: Saturday 23 May 2020 to Sunday 31 May 2020

** Don’t forget that in 2020 the early May bank holiday will take place on Friday 8 May 2020 to commemorate VE Day **
N.B. Regular lessons will end on Friday 10 July 2020 with the remaining days being "make up days" to make up for any missed lessons.


Missed lessons

If you have any queries about how payments for missed lessons will be handled please refer to our terms and conditions here.


Facebook Twitter Linkedin YouTube Channel Instagram
Arts Council England logo