Berkshire Maestros Job Opportunities Berkshire Music Hub

Term Dates 2017 - 2018

Over the academic year we will offer 33 instrumental and vocal lessons and 30 ensemble lessons. Please check lesson and music centre timetables for exact dates in your area.


Autumn Term

Monday 4 September 2017 to Wednesday 20 December 2017
Half term: Saturday 21 October 2017 to Sunday 29 October 2017


Spring Term

Thursday 4 January 2018 to Friday 23 March 2018(Newbury Music Centre will still run music centre lessons with some teachers on Saturday 24 March)
Half term: Sunday 11 February 2018 to Sunday 18 February 2018


Summer Term

Thursday 12 April 2018 to Friday 20 July 2018
Half term: Saturday 26 May 2018 to Sunday 3 June 2018


Term Dates 2018 - 2019

Over the academic year we will offer 33 instrumental/vocal lessons to tuition students. Members of music centre ensembles will attend up to 30 ensemble sessions throughout the year. Where Berkshire Maestros needs to cancel a lesson individual teachers will arrange a catch up lesson (under our terms and conditions), usually towards the end of term. Please check lesson and music centre ensemble timetables for exact dates specific to your teacher and/or ensemble. For county ensemble and Academy sessions please see your specific schedule.


Autumn Term

Monday 10 September 2018 to Friday 14 December 2018*
Half term: Saturday 20 October 2018 to Sunday 28 October 2018

* Saturday lessons will take place as normal on Saturday 15 December but there will be no music centre ensembles that day


Spring Term

Monday 7 January 2019* to Wednesday 3 April 2019
Half term: Tuesday 12 February 2019 to Sunday 27 February 2019
N.B. Saturday 9 to Tuesday 12 March inclusive there will be no lessons or music centre ensembles due to our Royal Albert Hall rehearsals and concert
* Saturday lessons will take place as normal on Saturday 5 January and Saturday 16 February but there will be no music centre ensembles that day


Summer Term

Thursday 25 April 2019 to Friday 12 July 2019
Half term: Saturday 25 May 2019 to Sunday 2 June 2019


Missed lessons

Lessons missed by pupils due to short term sickness, school trips/activities, revision leave, exams etc. will not be made up or credited. When 5 or more consecutive sessions are missed in the same term due to illness/injury we will credit a maximum of 5 lessons. A medical certificate may be required. When staff miss a session due to illness or travel delay they will do their best to make the session up (e.g. through an extra lesson or a double lesson). Credits cannot be given for termly membership fees.
When a school cancels a lesson we will endeavour to make up the lesson provided that a minimum of 48 hours notice has been received from the school. In the event of an emergency or closure of a school (full or partial) or music centre due to an event outside Maestros control (e.g. a pandemic, flooding, heavy snow or industrial action) sessions will not be made up or credited.


Facebook Twitter Linkedin YouTube Channel Instagram Google+
Arts Council England logo