Berkshire Maestros Job Opportunities Berkshire Music Hub

Term Dates 2017 - 2018

Over the academic year we will offer 33 instrumental and vocal lessons and 30 ensemble lessons. Please check lesson and music centre timetables for exact dates in your area.


Autumn Term

Monday 4 September 2017 to Wednesday 20 December 2017
Half term: Saturday 21 October 2017 to Sunday 29 October 2017


Spring Term

Thursday 4 January 2018 to Saturday 24 March 2018
Half term: Sunday 11 February 2018 to Sunday 18 February 2018


Summer Term

Thursday 12 April 2018 to Tuesday 24 July 2018
Half term: Saturday 26 May 2018 to Sunday 3 June 2018


Missed lessons

When staff miss a lesson due to illness or travel delay they will do their best to make the session up (e.g. through an extra lesson or a double lesson). When a school cancels a lesson we will endeavour to make up the lesson provided that a minimum of 48 hours notice has been received from the school. In the event of an emergency or closure of a school (full or partial) or music centre due to an event outside Maestros control (eg a pandemic, flooding, heavy snow or industrial action) sessions will not be made up or credited. Please note that teachers are contracted to teach a total of 33 lessons over the academic year and have 39 weeks in which to deliver these lessons, leaving 6 additional weeks to make up any lessons that are missed through their absence.


Facebook Twitter Linkedin YouTube Channel Instagram Google+
Arts Council England logo